Christmas has come and gone, and I realize that it has been almost 2 weeks since my last blog post. Time has seemingly been flying by!

The past 2 weeks have been full of blessings. First and foremost, my husband and I had a wonderful first Christmas as married people 🙂 It was nice to be able to spend the day together, just the 2 of us. We were also blessed with the opportunity to skype with my family and then his family for a while. We even saw our baby cousin on facetime via skype- wow! Technology is amazing. It has been so nice to have N home from work more; he is only having to work a few days over the Christmas/New Years time frame, which is wonderful.

In the days before Christmas, I completed another nursing school examination with a ‘B’. I am thankful for the Lord’s provisions! These exams are so difficult to study for; they cover a broad range of information. 

My horse is also doing  better. She has had a series of health issues since moving south to Florida, and I am so happy that she is finally healthy again. 

This week, my parents and younger siblings are visiting us from Virginia. N and I are enjoying the time with them and have some plans to show them some things in the area. We exchanged gifts with them yesterday, Mom and I got some much needed barn time in, and they attended church with us this week. We have also enjoyed playing rock band together, watching a movie, and family game night tonight. 

We are excited to have my older sister and her husband visit us next week, along with their dog. Our dog is obviously excited for this as well 😉

Tomorrow we are getting together with our dear friends from church and we are having a game night to ring in the new year. What a blessing it will be to fellowship with them! It always is a blessing to spend time with them, but this will be especially nice because Sarah has been sick recently, so we haven’t been able to make plans recently.

What are your plans for ringing in the new year? Hopefully I will be able to share more tomorrow 🙂

Blessings,
Rachel

